Shopping Cart


Wanted Man (CD)

After a music career already spanning over three decades, Wanted Man - released in 1994 - was Paul Kelly's first solo studio album. Backed by a band of mostly American session players (Kelly was living in America at the time), it was a fairly straight-ahead presentation of a new set of Kelly compositions.   Stand-outs included God's Hotel (based on a poem by Nick Cave), the lilting Song From The Sixteenth Floor, the reggae-tinged We've Started A Fire and the tongue-in-cheek rock of Everybody Wants To Touch Me.  


  1. Summer Rain
  2. God's Hotel
  3. She's Rare
  4. Just Like Animals
  5. Love Never Runs On Time
  6. Song from the Sixteenth Floor
  7. Maybe This Time for Sure
  8. Ball and Chain
  9. You're Still Picking the Same Sore
  10. Everybody Wants to Touch Me
  11. We've Started a Fire
  12. Lately
  13. Nukkanya