Shopping Cart


Nothing But A Dream (LP)

His first solo work since 1998's Words And Music, Nothing But A Dream is a solid return. From the wonderfully eclectic Professor Ratbaggy and Uncle Bill records and the hugely successful Roll On Summer EP, he returns in 2001 with his 9th studio album, Nothing But A Dream, lead by the classic single, Somewhere In The City, and featuring Would You Be My Friend? with trademark backing by Nick Cave's right-hand man Mick Harvey, and the acoustic ballad of a homeless man in Smoke Under the Bridge.  


  1. If I Could Start Today Again
  2. Change Your Mind
  3. Midnight Rain
  4. Close My Eyes
  5. Somewhere In The City
  6. Just About To Break
  7. Love Is The Law
  8. Pretty Place
  9. I Wasted Time
  10. Would You Be My Friend
  11. Smoke Under The Bridge