Shopping Cart


The Merri Soul Sessions (LP)

Following the recent releases of his groundbreaking song cycles, ‘Spring and Fall’ and ‘Conversations with Ghosts’, Paul Kelly is pleased to announce another innovative chapter in his long-standing career. Early in 2014, Paul assembled his touring band and an exciting group of singers to record a set of new songs as well as one old classic – together, the album is The Merri Soul Sessions. The tracks were performed live in the studio by Clairy Browne, Vika and Linda Bull, Dan Sultan, Kira Puru and himself.  


  1. Smells Like Rain – feat Linda Bull
  2. What You Want – feat Vika Bull
  3. Keep On Coming Back For More – feat Clairy Browne
  4. Sweet Guy – feat Vika Bull
  5. Righteous Woman – feat Paul Kelly
  6. Don’t Let A Good Thing Go – feat Dan Sultan
  7. Where Were You When I Needed You – feat Clairy Browne
  8. Thank You – feat Paul Kelly
  9. I Don’t Know What I’d Do - feat Kira Puru
  10. Down On The Jetty – feat Vika & Linda Bull
  11. Hasn’t It Rained – feat Paul Kelly & Vika and Linda Bull